Skip navigation

Snow in October?!

Yesterday morning, I woke up to find a winter wonderland outside my window. It was a beautiful sight against a backdrop of mountains and birch trees. Too bad the calendar read “October 30th.” Snow before Halloween, nay Thanksgiving even, is a new experience for me. I find it comforting that such an early snowfall is unusual for Vermont as well. I have been steadily preparing my Southern self for snow from November – March (possibly April), but the longer the white stuff stays away, the better in my mind. Thankfully, the 4ish inches we received in SoRo was nothing compared to what the storm dumped elsewhere. For the most part, the snow has melted and autumn has returned for a final farewell.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

