Skip navigation

i’m trying

I’m trying to paint on a Saturday.

I’m trying to motivate myself to outline.

I’m trying to get through the end of the semester.

I’m trying to enjoy the warmer/nicer weather.

Wait…I’m trying to paint????

Yes, I am trying to paint a picture for my boyfriend’s birthday.  Am I artist?  No.  Do I have an idea of what I want to do?  Sorta.  Has my first attempt alreadt failed miserably?  Yes.

I’m sitting here waiting for “cover-up-the-ugliness” top-coat to dry.  Hopefully I can salvage this but right now it’s not looking good.  Of course, I did not have white paint so I had to paint over my mistakes with black, which does not actually look black because it is covering much ugliness underneath.  Anyway, I think I have a secret weapon.  A slinky.  How awesome is that?  I plan on rolling the slinky in paint and then rolling it around on the ugly blackish colored canvas.  It can only improve how it looks now.

Anyway, back to the law school reality.  I am almost done with my first year- YAY!!!  Speaking of that, I need to register for classes in the next week and I don’t entirely know what I want to take, which could be a problem.  Strangely, I like the school just handing me a pre-made schedule.  Now, I will be the only one to blame for having 8:30 am classes.  Damn.

I found a new place to live next year.  Very cozy, clean, new, and very very close to campus.  Actually, it is basically on campus, which is awesome.

Question:  How long does it take acrylic paint to dry?  Answer:  Too long.

Well, back to painting.

🙂

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
