Skip navigation

Fun at the Fair!

My friends from home and I love to play the game ‘Never have I Ever’, and I now have a new entry to the game that will strike everyone out!

Yesterday, I ventured out of the house and away from my books for a few hours. Where did I end up? The Vermont State Fair. I have to admit that I had no idea what to expect when I decided to hop in the car and drive to Rutland (my mind was filled with pictures of fried oreo’s and fair rides)! The fair turned out to be a blast, and I am glad that went. I can also say that I have now . . . milked a cow! Now, this may seem like a normal task to many people and I know that the farmers surrounding me at the fair while I milked the cow thought I was crazy for being skiddish around the animal, but I am a city girl and I had never touched a cow before in my life! Later in the day I was also able to watch Rosaire’s Racing Pigs and Rosaire’s Bears. If you have a few hours to spare this week(end), I highly suggest you go to the Vermont State Fair!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
