Skip navigation

reconnecting

So I’ve been incredibly bad at blogging this semester. Fortunately I feel like I’ve been pretty good at law school. So as far as the scales of justice tip, all things seem pretty equal. But a little catching up does seem in order.

The semester has been a whirlwind, and it wasn’t until today when I gave tours to prospective students that I realized what an incredible place VLS is. I could have talked for hours about it to my tour group, and my co-tour guide felt the same. I’m so proud to be a part of the VLS community. I’m proud to say our buildings are sustainable. I’m proud to enjoy lunch at the school cafe made from food grown down the road. I’m proud to sit in class and be lectured by professors who are arguing cases in front of the Supreme Court, changing legislation, literally making the world a better place for all of us. I’m proud to know all my classmates, their diverse backgrounds enrich my learning experience.

The nerves that the end of the semester is fast approaching have set in. It’s a strange mix of shear terror and shear excitement. The prospect of the all or nothing that goes along with exams is enough to make anyone sick to their stomach.  With that said I should get back to work, and I’ll try to be a little be more proud of blogging….

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
