Skip navigation

SPRING!

The tulips are blooming and there were two days over the weekend of sunshine and beautiful sunsets over the mountains. I think spring is finally here.

The mood on campus has completely changed. It appears that winter never happened, as people run around in shorts, flip-flops, and bright, reddened faces (suggestion: wear sunscreen). It’s fantastic. I can stay awake longer and longer without fatigue as the day continue lengthening. Just wonderful. I think I will get my bike out this week, begin running outside in the mornings, and even have a picnic with friends after turning in a project on Thursday.

There is still a whirlwind of stress-inducing activity with only four weeks left of school, and only a bit of outlining finished, but now there is a sense of hope in the air.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
