Skip navigation

The Home Stretch…..

Last week I gave my first law school oral argument.  It was both terrifying and exhilarating.  Terrifying because public speaking is a fear of mine.  Exhilarating because it went better than I could have ever expected.  I do not think I could have said that a few short weeks ago.  It really is amazing what a little practice and motivation does for performance.

Also last weekend I attended Alliance’s annual Gayla drag show.  Nothing beats seeing a two professors dressed as Sonny and Cher singing “I Got You Babe.”  I think it is important to take a night away from worrying about law school and have some fun.  It is all too easy to get caught up in the stress.

After this week there is only one week of classes left of my first year of law school.  It may be cliche but the time really did fly.   Now the fun really begins…preparing for finals.  On to writing final papers, outlining, and doing hypo after hypo.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
