Skip navigation

New Start

As I sit on the parking lot level of the VLS library trying to come up with a “less cheesy” first post about law school, I hold back the emotional outburst (amidst coffee and sleep deprivation) that lodges underneath my eyes.

I am one of those who spent hours at work reading VLS blogs a couple of years ago (*This might have accounted for the turn of events that followed suit, but I still have the economy to point fingers at.) I desired to be a part of a progressive community of legal analysts and professionals who brought change in the Environment. At that time, I didn’t see it happening, so I marveled in the blogs of VLS students and sought inspiration in their lives. Fast-forward 3 years and I am a part of that elite class of distinguished fellows that get to read Shapo, Cherminsky, learn corny-legalese jokes, and get excited when I write anything with a creative license on a Friday at 5.15 pm. I feel a sense of euphoria: I know the journey just begun, but half the battle has been won.

I know, it’s cheesy. I am here, and I am determined to make the best use of my time.

That said, my town doesn’t have a single Chinese take-out food store. Bummer. Small price to pay for a dream, right?

One Comment

  1. Posted September 11, 2010 at 5:08 am | Permalink

    Randolph has 2 Chinese restaurants : ) approx 15 miles from VLS — take 14 to 12 N


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
