Skip navigation

sleep in

I have so many things I need to accomplish than what a regular two day weekend can allow.  One thing I can give myself, though,  is ten hours of sleep.

As much as I love traveling, it is draining, and I have a game here that can’t afford a few red eye flights and groggy mornings without paying for it later.  This whole week seems like an ungraceful, ugly race to the finish.  I made it, now I can start again anew, right?

Law school is full of ugly weeks, but at least this year, I have had a few good ones as well.  Of course, no week has been easy or stress free, but there have been ones full of an excitement and a feeling that I am really getting the game.

Like prepping everything to go to New Orleans and DC, where radical queer lawyers and law students from all over elected me as Co-Chair of the Queer Caucus at the National Lawyers Guild, and where I hosted a panel at the American Planning Association Summit on urban agriculture.  Cool opportunities, and a chance to see a city that I have never seen and one I know a bit.

I have this thing when I travel, I either forget to pack something, or I leave at least one thing behind, or I forget to tie a knot somewhere back at home.  I really thought I was in a clear when I came back with all of my stuff, but Wednesday, My appellate professor came up to me and asked, “So, where is your statement of the case?”

“What?” 0_0

Lesson to be learned?  If you are going to put a ball in the air-in my case, many many balls-you got to keep track of them all.

But don’t beat yourself up if you drop one of them, because it probably wasn’t the first, and it won’t be the last.

So, breakfast, work, and a hike in the morning.  Sweet recreation.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
