Skip navigation

Appellate Woes

So Appellate is a VLS 2L fact of life. You made it through your first year of legal writing and you have one final semester to learn to write and argue proper before VLS decides you are ready to unleash to the real world.

I spent the week and weekend researching and writing. Though not buried in the library until 2AM, I have definitely put serious hours in and my paper is still pages shy of adequacy. I hate the gnawing feeling that I have missed some crucial element and I just cannot put my finger on it. But then again, that is what first drafts are for. My advice to myself is to take it one day at a time. Realize come November, I will argue my point in front of strangers, who happen to be professionals and pray to the law gods that I don’t cry, trip, or suddenly forget how to speak english.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
