Skip navigation

Playing Catch Up

The end of class festivities were all they were cracked up to be. For the first time in years I woke up on the other side of noon this morning. Even after all that sleep, I still took a nap today too. I’m playing catch up on sleep after a whirlwind few days finishing up classes and papers.

Next I have to play catch up on outlines and studying. I’m lucky in the fact that I only have two exams this semester. That’s one of the best parts of the GPP program, you never have finals. So when your knee deep in work mid-semester, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Plus, one of my exams is a take home, so I have a week from when I pick it up until it’s due in which to take it. My in class exam isn’t until the 21st, which is good and bad. Exams seem to be really late this year which is a bummer. My goal is to make sure I’ve finished my take home before the 21st, so when I walk away from my in class exam I’m on vacation.

I’m taking the weekend to recoup though. Tomorrow my partner and I are going to a cookie swap, to a holiday party, and then to dinner at another students house. Monday morning I’ll wake up early, well rested and in all out exam mode. But until then, it’s me, the dog, my knitting and some hot chocolate!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
