Skip navigation

Court Experience

Working at the South Royalton Legal Clinic is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made as part of my legal education.  Prior to being a student clinician, I didn’t have actual in-court experience nor did I have experience working with clients on a regular basis.  The Legal Clinic has taught me through an intensive in-class training to become a student clinician along with my other class preparation at VLS.  This past week I was able to represent my clients in court.  It was an amazing first-time experience.  I found it a little nerve-wracking at first, but once I got comfortable, I think I just got used to the setting and how to act.  This experience has me ready to get into court again 🙂  I have another case in about a month that I cannot wait for.  My supervising attorney’s really helped me to understand the process and to learn how to become a lawyer.  I feel that I’m on the right path to gaining more experience in the courtroom. Let’s see what’s to come!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
