Skip navigation

Almost over….

The first year of law school is almost over. The end is in sight.

After listening to sentimental au revoirs from professors and handing in evaluation forms,  I automatically recollect the uncertainties I had before entering law school.  I was scared, timid, and naive. Now, well, not much has changed. However, even in my uncertainties, I have had an amazing time picking up useful skill sets.

I drank too many cups of French roast coffee, spent endless days in Chase loft, attended an insane amount of meetings, been cold-called by professors, stammered my way  to cohesive answers, orally argued a case and formed solid bonds with a diverse crowd of people. I have spent wonderful nights listening to WTTF, danced alone to keep myself sane, enjoyed a collage of memorable experiences and learned to keep a liberal open mind.

Even though you might disagree, I see subtle improvements in my writing. I am tired of alternate dispute resolution classes. I also have spent too much money playing pool at Crossroads. I have made social mistakes…probably enough to make me sigh. Not enough to make me regret.

In the short run, one year  has quickly flown by. In the long run, I consider myself blessed.

Next, come exams. As the Special1 says, “Be Champions!”

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
