Skip navigation

I’m not a Debbie Downer!

I’m not trying to be a Debbie Downer,  I’m just trying to be realistic.  While almost all of the recent posts on facebook express glee and pride, they’re shortsighted.  Only a few friends share my view, apparently.  Given the latest news, that Osama Bin Laden (Or, according to Geraldo Rivera, Obama [“Oh, what am I saying?”]) has been killed, I’m more worried than jubilant.  What will his death inspire and provoke?  Doesn’t killing him make him a martyr in the eyes of his followers, and fuel their fire?  While everyone else expresses their joy over the news, I worry.  I wonder what will happen in coming days as a result of this news.  There are many, many ways we can be negatively impacted by those who wish us harm.  Although I hope nothing negative will come to pass, I worry that it will, that beliefs and passions have been rekindled and seek an outlet.  An outlet against us.  We can only hope that we will be left safe and unscathed in the coming days.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
