Skip navigation

Making Strides

It has been a few months since my last blog.  Since the last time I wrote I have graduated law school and taken the Vermont Bar Exam.  Studying for the bar exam was one of the hardest times of my life.  My life revolved around studying, I became incapable of having a conversation that did not include the law, and I missed spending time with my family and friends.  However, I knew it wouldn’t be an easy process.  I won’t have the results for a while, so right now the bar exam is out of sight, out of mind.

Now that the summer is over I am taking the fall semester to finish my MELP degree.  I began my internship at Conservation Law Foundation this week.  I really enjoy it, and I am amazed at how much each organization I intern with teaches me.  There is so much more to learn.  I also am working as a secretary for the Sharon Planning Commission.  Although it is only a few hours a month, the first meeting I attended taught me a lot about land use law on the local level.  I am also looking for a part-time job so that I can start earning money.  Additionally, I am searching for a job to begin when my internship ends.  I am keeping busy and enjoying myself (especially now that the bar exam is over with).

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
