Skip navigation

The reasonably prudent 1L…

…is probably freaking out right now.  It’s hard to believe that we 1Ls have survived our first semester of class. Next up: exams.  I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m a more than a little nervous, to say the least.  At least I’ve already survived a midterm, so I at least have some idea of what the typical law school exam will hold, but at this point thats not really helping to ease my fear or stress.  While I know thousands have gone before us and lived to tell the tales of law school finals, but at this point even all the advice in the world probably wouldn’t help me.  I tend to stress myself out to the extreme, then once I get to the exam period and see the exam, it all melts away and then I feel like an idiot for getting so freaked out.  However, I think if there ever was a time in my life to freak out, now is that time. I mean, in half of my classes my grade IS the final exam, and that is TERRIFYING.  I mean, I know that I know this stuff, but what if that doesn’t come out on the exam and I bomb? I’m hoping this is just my normal freak out and in a couple of weeks I’ll be back writing “I can’t believe I got myself so worked up for that.”  But for the time being, I’m going to go bury my face in my textbooks and try to reinforce what I know (and what I am supposed to know), continue to freak out, and hopefully breathe a huge sigh of relief once the next week or so is over.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
