Skip navigation

Back at it

It is hard to believe that we have survived (mostly in one piece) the first semester of our 1L year.  I had intentions of a very happy blog posting after my last final, but I got distracted by the huge weight off my shoulders following the completion of exams.  Regardless, it feels SO great to know that I have made it through at least one semester.  And even more than just surviving, it is nice to see that I can get the grades that I was hoping for at the same time.  I have never had to work so hard as I have in law school, but thankfully I was rewarded for that hard work in my grades.  There’s still room for improvement, but it is nice to see that I have the ability to do what needs to be done to get the grades I’m looking for.  However, the break between semesters passed by way faster than it should of, so that feeling of satisfaction is now replaced by the feeling of “wait, I have to do that all over again?”  I’m definitely feeling much more at ease about this second semester, not necessarily because of the classes we are taking, but just because now I have a much better idea of what to expect further down the road, namely with finals and grading.  It seems a little premature to be focusing on finals before stepping back into a classroom, but if this semester is anything like the last, the entire focus and culmination of the semester will be the final.  It is going to take some time for me to get used to the law school tendency of only having one exam, and having that exam be your entire grade.  It is definitely overwhelming and scary, but after dealing with that last semester, I am not as intimidated by that anymore.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
