Skip navigation

Round 2

Spring semester classes begin today, meaning that it’s time for Round 2 of 1L year! After surviving Round 1 –particularly adjusting to the newness of law school and establishing a study routine– I feel ready for Round 2. This is because I learn best by doing. Having now experienced law school, including, most importantly, final exams, I am much more confident in my ability to handle the challenge. As many student bloggers before me have noted, law school is not easy. It requires tremendous disciple and organization. I worked hard last semester, and the good grades I received reflected my efforts. The knowledge that I am doing what I need to do in order to succeed in law school is a great comfort. Yet, this knowledge encourages me to also consider where and how I might refine my methods in order to do even better the next time round.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
