Skip navigation

The Hunt Begins

The first semester seems like it lasted only 3 weeks. In all honesty, I miss it. I miss having Contracts with Professor Firestone at 8:30 in the morning. It’s amazing to think that we are 1/6 of the way towards completing our degree. Second semester arrived quickly and started with a “Career Services Boot Camp.” I’m not going to lie, when I found out I had to attend two full days of informational sessions on learning how to get a job, I was mad. I’ve had work experience and I went into Boot Camp thinking it was going to be filled with resume building and practice interviews. I must confess that the event was very well done and provided some great institute. From an etiquette session with the Post Institute to excellent career advisory panels, it was very informative. I guess the moral of the experience is that there is a method Career Services’ madness. Those who have a maverick attitude toward assistance with job finding as 1L are probably going to be the ones running to Career Services as a 3L pleading for help.

As we move along in the second semester, our classes assign more work, the temperature drops to -20 at night, and the job hunt begins.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
