Skip navigation

Study Break: Environmental Law

One of the perks of being a JD/MELP is that I am enrolled in Environmental Law as a 1L. After a fall filled with the usual law school classes, Environmental Law has been a welcome change. I love that even though I am a 1L, VLS offers me the opportunity to begin my environmental coursework. Of all my classes this semester, Environmental Law has the heaviest workload by far. But it also is my most rewarding. The hours I spend reading cases and statutes are tangible reminders of my reasons for going to law school and specifically, for coming to VLS: to work in the environmental law and policy field. Such reminders may be tedious, boring, or even stressful at times, but they are important motivators nonetheless.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
