Skip navigation

Break In Sight

The mini breaks in school always arrive when one needs them the most.  Spring Break is in the air, but there is always a price to pay.  Suddenly everything is due before the break; for better or for worse.  For better, because it gets us doing the vital parts of research papers before getting into break mode whether on some sunny island somewhere or just sleeping in.  The latter applies to yours truly. For worse, because one gets so stressed that when the break finally arrives every motivation is gone. As usual, I use my break to do some work with the Jeneba Project.  This break, I’ll be going to the Sierra Leone UN Mission in NYC to obtain visas for two volunteers coming with me to Sierra Leone this summer.

In any case, I must first submit these outlines, drafts and whatnots.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
