Skip navigation

The Future

So the process of planning for next year has officially started.  I thought I was stressing out about the semester ending in a few weeks, but this just made it even worse… not only is this semester ending, but now I have to figure out next year! Ahh…. crazy how fast things are moving.  I also found out this week that I didn’t get into the dual degree program I wanted (booo) but I think in the end that is actually a good thing.  I mean, I would have loved to spend a year studying in England, but I think not getting that will allow me to do something more, maybe an international semester in practice, a cool internship next summer (since i won’t have to spend it taking classes, like I would have with the dual degree), who knows.  There have been a lot of things that haven’t gone “my way” or the way I wanted them to, but I’ve learned to embrace the idea that everything happens for a reason.  Its easy to look back and think what if, but I’ve gotten further by not dwelling on what could have been, and instead being happy for the new and different opportunities that have popped up out of the blue.  While I really wanted this dual degree and had my heart set on it, I am a little sad I didn’t get it, but in the long run, I think its better that I didn’t get it… Who knows what the future holds!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
