Skip navigation

Mini Marathon

Comparing law school to a marathon is a common analogy. Having actually run (and finished) a marathon, I naturally see the parallels. Training and race plans equate to studying and academic goals. Endurance, notably, one needs for both. Not merely to keep putting one foot in front of the other for three years straight, but also to push through the mini marathons that pop up. 

I checked my calendar today –the last day of classes– and noticed that things are not winding down, but winding up. Over the next month, I will be outlining, studying, taking finals, attending a wedding, traveling, participating in the law review write-on competition, and preparing for the MELP summer. Whew! As much as I long for summer, and a taste of vacation, now is not the time to slow down, but to keep a steady stride.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
