Skip navigation

It’s official

I have officially survived my 1L year of law school.  Today was my last in class final, and I also turned in my take home final a day early, just because i didn’t want it hanging over my head.  The 4 hour property final was a grueling way to end exams, but it doesn’t really matter much any more, because i’m DONE.  It hasn’t really sunk in yet that i have actually finished my first year, and either way ,i feel like a huge weight has been lifted now that exams and everything are over.  i’m happy to be done with all the studying, reading, and outlining, at least for a little while.  I’m sure that as the grades start to trickle in over the next couple weeks, it will suddenly become more real. i’m super excited for a break, but unfortunately it won’t last long, as i’ll be back at it in a couple of weeks with my first summer class. but i am looking forward to those classes, since they will really be the first time here at VLS that i am taking courses that i want to take.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
